Personal Style, VGCoriginals

Welcome to the Jungle

republic 1

This week’s looks are the definition of a uniform for me. Spring semester is in session so jeans, sneakers and a sweater are all I’ll be wearing all the way through July but since we try to be cute I jazzed it up with two of my favorite pieces in my wardrobe: this olive Burberry jacket featured previously here and  this army green vest I customized a while back with some gold studs and capulana (African fabric).IMG_6512IMG_6529IMG_6518IMG_6516

IMG_6573IMG_6550

I love this bright orange beanie. It brings all of the attention to the face and sometimes all you need to make an outfit is an unexpected focus point. IMG_6519 IMG_6577

As usual, comfortable shoes and minimal accessories. I love muted gold, you can dress it up or down, it brings just enough attention to the area without being too dressy. We are going to class after all (after the selfies of course).IMG_6557

IMG_6562

Hope everyone has a great spring semester!

Coat: Burberry

Vest: “Republica” vest, customized by VGC

Sweater: Thrifted from my brother’s closet

Jeans: Redbat

Shoes: Pony

Necklace: DongMen market neat Huazhong Normal University

Beanie: Night market near Wuhan University of Technology

Earrings: Night market near Wuhan University of Technology

Lipstick: Custom made by VGC

Standard

One thought on “Welcome to the Jungle

Leave a comment